kiley

Kiley
Registration # 6620
D.O.B. 12/05


HI! My name is Kiley.

"I hope my future family has a dog!"



Kiley is an eleven-year old Caucasian girl who is very outgoing and friendly. She has a great sense of adventure and she enjoys trying new things. Kiley can be humorous but she also has the ability to be very kind and generous. Some of Kiley’s favorite activities include gymnastics, singing in the choir and playing outside. She is also content drawing, playing a game or playing with her dolls. She is very bright and has good problem solving skills. She has the potential to be successful in a number of activities.

Academically, Kiley is above grade level. She loves to read and is doing an independent math study this summer. However she struggles with peer interactions and relationships. She is working on this issue as well as learning coping skills. Kiley wants to live with a family. She is working hard to learn the skills needed to be part of a family. She is able to talk about an incident after it occurs and is now learning better ways to deal with frustration. Kiley would do well with a family who will provide a nurturing yet structured home environment.

Legally freed for adoption, Kiley would flourish with parents who will continue to encourage her to express her feelings, advocate for her in the community, support her in therapy and attend the sessions as needed. They will need to help Kiley explore better ways to deal with frustration, work on school projects and encourage her intellectual abilities. The family will also need to maintain Kiley's connection with her half-sister. She would likely do best with a single female parent or two mothers.

If you'd like more information about me, please fill out the Information Request Form.