Massachusetts Adoption Resource Exchange
 

Sarai Cassidy
Registration # 6359
D.O.B. 07/10

HI! My name is Cassidy.
I like to garden!

 

And here’s what others say…
Cassidy is a vivacious and independent six-year old girl of Caucasian descent. Cassidy is currently in Kindergarten where she benefits from an Individualized Educational Plan (IEP) to help with her educational delays. Cassidy loves art projects, going for walks, and swimming! Cassidy is described as thoughtful and curious. She can have tantrums at time, but has developed some self-soothing skills through therapy she can use effectively with reminders.

Legally freed for adoption, Cassidy’s worker believes she would do well in a variety of different family constellations. All families will be considered, but a single female head of household with supports, a traditional two parent family, or a female same-sex couple is preferred. Cassidy would do best in a home where she is the youngest or only child. She currently resides in a single mom foster home who has an adult child and Cassidy has done well there. Cassidy is very bonded to her foster mother and will benefit from continued contact once placed. Her worker believes she will need a lengthy transition plan once a family is identified. Cassidy has three siblings she will need continued contact with once placed who all reside in Massachusetts.

You can help bring me closer to finding "a place to call HOME" by filling out the MARE Information Request Form. They will be glad to help you get more information about me.

 

MARE is partially funded by the Massachusetts Department of Children and Families.
Comments or Questions to: web@mareinc.org - Copyright © 2007 MARE, Inc. All rights reserved.