Alan

Alan
Registration # 5924
D.O.B. 12/06


HI! My name is Alan.

"I enjoy being active!"


Alan is a active ten-year-old boy of Caucasian/Hispanic descent. Alan enjoys playing sports and he is known to be very athletic. His favorite sports to play are basketball and football.

In school, Alan is supported by an Individualized Education Plan (IEP) as there are times where he has difficulty focusing. However, over the past year Alan has made a significant amount of progress in school. He has also improved his peer relationships over the past year and is currently involved afterschool programs and sports. He interacts well with peers and has made many friends in school and through his involvement in sports. Alan has had some issues with boundaries but has made great progress in his current placement where he has benefited from regular routines, redirection and support from his foster parents. Alan currently participates in bi-weekly individual therapy to address early childhood trauma, his adoption goal and his daily routine.

Legally freed for adoption, Alan should be placed in an active two-parent home as the youngest or only child where he can continue his involvement in sports. Alan maintains bi-weekly visits with his brother and he would like for these visits to continue. As part of the Open Adoption Agreement, a family must be open to letters and picture correspondence with Alan’s biological mother once per year.

If you'd like more information about me, please fill out the Information Request Form.