Matthew
Matthew
Registration # 5312
D.O.B. 05/10


HI! My name is Matthew.
"I want to try new things!"

And here's what others say...
Matthew is an active 6-year-old boy of African American descent. He loves hugs, reading books and watching movies. Matthew is doing well at his school with the support of an Individualized Education Plan (IEP) for both learning and social/emotional needs. He likes school, his teachers, his bus driver and he is happy and enthusiastic to greet everyone. Matthew attends the “smart room” at school to help him learn how to regulate himself and increase sensory awareness. His teacher reports he has many friends but Matthew thinks the opposite. Matthew is working with his therapist on building and maintaining relationships with his peers. Matthew responds to limits that are firmly set but he also requires nurturance and a lot of affection. He is attached to his foster parents who are willing to support him with any transition.

Matthew is legally freed for adoption and would benefit from an active family who will teach him what it means to be a kid! Matthew would love a family that will open him up to new experiences such as a day at the beach, taking karate or swimming lessons, getting to know animals, riding a bicycle, exploring nature, etc. His social worker will consider families of any constellation but they must be willing to accommodate a supervised visit every other month with his birth mother then post adoption contact is for one visit per year. Matthew also has 4 siblings he would like to maintain a relationship with.

If you'd like more information about me, please fill out the Information Request Form.