Charlie
Charlie
Registration # 4834
D.O.B. 05/02
Rhode Island


HI! My name is Charlie.
My favorite football teams are the Chicago Bulls and the Denver Broncos.
I want to visit Daytona Beach some day!


And here's what others say...
Charlie is an intelligent thirteen-year-old Caucasian boy who loves to explore. His favorite hobbies include playing basketball, football, soccer, tennis, and going fishing. Charlie likes trying new things. He expresses being a huge fan of WWE Wrestling. Charlie enjoys eating sweets, such as Boston Cream Pie, and different types of seafood. Charlie is not sure what he wants to be when he grows up, but he likes the idea of being a scientist, or professional football player.

Charlie likes to be challenged academically, especially in reading. Charlie’s favorite subjects in school are math and science. He benefits from assistance with transitions and support with improving his self-confidence. He has adapted to visual and hearing impairments which do not limit his activity level. In spite of some mild learning disabilities, Charlie is working at grade level and enjoys the challenge of hard work. As he overcomes obstacles he encounters, Charlie continues to need guidance staying on task and working on social skills.

Charlie is legally freed for adoption and needs a family that will love him forever. He also needs to maintain contact with family members post-adoption. Charlie needs an open family who can provide him with structured routines and who will keep him busy and expose him to new adventures. Charlie would also like to be able to take part in school sports and or community teams such as baseball or football. His one wish would be to ultimately have someone in his life who looks up to him.

If you'd like more information about me, please fill out the Information Request Form.