Lisa
Lisa
Registration # 4484
D.O.B. 11/04


HI! My name is Lisa.
"I love sports and playing outside!"
"Macaroni and broccoli are my favorite foods."
"I hope to find a family who will stick by me."


And here's what others say...
Lisa is a sweet eleven-year-old Caucasian girl in need of a loving, consistent, attentive, calm and structured home. Lisa is currently playing basketball at a community center and enjoys the opportunity to be in the community away from her program. Lisa currently resides in a group home and has developed attachments to her caretakers in the home. While in her current placement, Lisa has made many gains. She has been following the program structure and has improved peer relations. She is able to take space as needed. Lisa is currently in the fourth grade where she is in a regular classroom setting and gets pulled out for extra support and improvement with some behavioral skills. Her teacher reports that Lisa is a capable student who is working at nearly grade level. Overall, Lisa receives a good report from her social worker and teacher.


Video by Matthew Cadwallader

Legally freed for adoption, Lisa is ready to transition into a long term placement. Lisa has expressed her wishes to reside with a two-parent family and be adopted. Lisa has identified that she feels most comfortable with African American caretakers, preferably two mothers, but she is open to families of all backgrounds. She has a brother with whom it will be important to maintain contact. Lisa needs caretakers that would work with her current providers to understand Lisa’s needs and how to best respond to them.

If you'd like more information about me, please fill out the Information Request Form.